The unbearable lightness of a thesis

I’ve listened to this several times.  The fact that I’m embedding it here means that it’s still not registering.

I’m a writer.  I’ve researched countless business situations, found problems, identified solutions, wrote up reports, made presentations, mobilised people and budgets and sometimes even ran the whole cavalry myself.

And yet, writing up this blessed thesis fills the soul with dread. And I don’t even have to teach. Best advice from this one: a writer is someone who writes the thesis, not someone who reads about it.

How to Finish Your PhD View more webinars from Tim Kastelle

Leave a Reply

